current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Family Moved to Texas
03.31.2006 - 7:08 am

Well my aunt Hollie, uncle Greg, and two cousins Michelle and Bradly left last night to go to Newberry Springs to stay with Greg's family for a day before they drive to Texas to live there. I'm super stoked for them but it's feels so weird to have them gone. I'm not quite sure how to handle it. I can't wait to go to Texas to visit them. So weird. I wonder how my mom feels about it. Her two sisters are living in Texas. I guess there's Jennifer and Matthew but Matt is a half brother and Jen is just a step sister. Then again they grew up so long together that they're like real sisters/brother&sister. Anyway, Hollie and Greg were the family living closest to us and now that security blanket is gone. All through school they were my "emergency contancts" and shit like that. I really enjoyed talking to Greg all the time. Wow weird. He seems... their whole family seem like such California people. It's gonna take some time to get used to it. But like I said, another excuse for me to go out there and visit. I want to talk to Tony and try to visit all of them as much as possible. I love Heidi and Tony and it'll be cool to see two parts of my family out there. I think it will also be awesome for Michelle and Brad to get to know Rachael, Emily, and Natalee better. I had Michelle and Brad in my life for so long, I don't think our relationships will be deterred. I can't wait to see them again. I think I'm going to miss Greg the most as he was one who appreciated my unorthodox behavior and intellect.

Another chapter in life. Let's see where this all takes us. Who's next in moving to Tejas?



p.s. I just had a random flashback on when WE were supposed to move to Tejas a lonnnnng time ago. I think I was around 10 or something. Or maybe I was already in middle school. I don't remember. Wow, how different my life would have been. Yikes

yesterday - tomorrow