current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I'm a bitch sometimes.
06.01.2006 - 10:59 am

I think I made Robbie cry last night. I reemed him for making fun of me all the time about how I talk on the phone. It's like when Steve talks shit about Fugazi. Ha ha funny the first time, can take it. Okay, shut up, whatever. But after a while, it gets under my skin and I gte my feelings hurt. And then I get defensive and angry annnnd so I totally yelled at Robbie and went off about how pissed I was and he sounded SOOO sad. He wanted to call me today since it's the first (it's been a month for us, yeah whatever, he's cheezy) but after I reemed him, he said in the most little kid butt-hurt tone of voice "Ok, I'll call you this weekend I guess". I got kinda sad hanging up with him. And I told my dad about it and he thought I should apologize. I'm kinda glad he felt that way, because I wasn't sure if I was being a cheeze ball for feeling bad for yelling at him, or if I was right in being mad at him. But no, Lauren fucked up. Though I'm kinda giggling about it right now. I'm sorry I'm not completely laid back for every miniscule thing in my life, but there are some things I'm just really sensitive (aka insecure) about, and the phone mighhht be the BIGGEST one. It used to be trying new things I wasn't good at from the beginning, but that's changed this past year. So yeah, I feel bad for getting so upset, but I hope he doesn't make fun of me anymore. It's like the ONE person I'm pretty comfortable with on the phone has to make me feel like shit about it. Yeah, that's fantastic for my ego. Thanks buddy. Anyway, I'm going to call him later today and tell him "sorry."

In other news. I'm looking up hotels in Vegas because my dad thinks he wants to go the day before Morgan's graduation party and stay a night. It's just so expensive and we really can't afford it. So I don't know if we'll go a day beforehand, but regardless, I hope we get enough time to stop by Robbie's parents'. That would be fun, but I get a little anxious thinking about it because I don't know if I'm ready to have them meet my dad. Not that it would turn out bad, but maybe Robbie should be there too so I don't feel so weird? Hmm, we'll see how that turns out. Maybe I'll have Robbie call his mom beforehand and give them a heads up? Gah, I don't know. I'm ghey.

So yeah I was letting my fantasies run wild with this whole Vegas hotel thing. Liiiike, I've always wanted to stay at Excalibur... you know me and castles... and also Luxor and Paris always excites me too. And then I was searching really extreme stuff like how much it would be to stay at the Venitian for 10 nights, or the Bellagio. Annnnd yeah, it's like $2500. Fuckin jeeeez. I wonder if people do that?! I'm so naive, lol. Anyway, I was just thinking about if "we" would do something like that one day.

And that gets me to the point of thinking about my life after college and what I'll be doing. I want to find a way to get my CNA liscence soon so I can have a nice paying job while I'm in school to help out. Hmm.

I like Agnostic Front uh lot.

Anyway. Le sigh. Life.

yesterday - tomorrow