current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

The Phone Phight. Phucket.
06.02.2006 - 1:44 pm

Ok, so Robbie is a lot like me and forgets shit almost instantaneously. He called me Thursday afternoon because he and his friend were lost going to LAX so I had to redirect them. It was fun. They picked up their friend from the airport and he called me... la la la.

Then Thursday night he called me late and said he didn't call for any particular reason. He misses me. So we were about to get off the phone and he said "So yeah I'll call you when I get off work on Saturday." And to be an ass, because you know I am, I say "yeah yeah, I know you're calling tomorrow.." and then I went on to tell him that whenever he tells me he's going to call me, I just flip the switch and ignore him because I know he's going to call me the next day. He sayyys a week, he means two days. Soooo, I was making fun of him, and JUST LIKE ME, he likes to rebel and he goes "You know what?! Just for that, I'm turning my phone off for the next WEEK and I'm not calling you until next Thursday!!!" And I egg him on and on. And piss him off more and more. And it was reallllllly funny up until he told me some SHIT about the POSSIBILITY of him going to Iraq in a couple months annnnd joke was over and now I'm sad.

If he goes... I don't know what I'll do. He tried comforting me, but it just wasn't happening. GAH!

I hope Steve goes to the faire with me tomorrow. If not, I'll be cool by myself. I plan on going to see Pretty Girls Make Graves by myself tonight... hopefully it doesn't sell out. That would suck to drive all the way down there. Anyway, I'm... uh... feeling all over the place.

And I think Robbie inadvertently admitted he was falling for me in third person. I could be making stuff up, but I don't know because I side-stepped and changed the subject really quick. I got scared. Excited. Scared. yeah. *smirk*

yesterday - tomorrow