current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I had a good day.
06.05.2006 - 7:47 pm

Well now that I just told the whole story to my dad, I'm probably going to be slightly impatient to write ALL the details as I would have prior an hour ago.

BUT, I had a fun day.

I had my Argument class and my Calculus class today. Yesterday I did ABSOLUTELY nothing and I was stressed out because I knew I had to put together a presentation for an advertisement for my Argument class and study for a HUGE calculus final that I needed to get a GOOD grade on. So I woke up at 7. Layed in bed until 8. Went to Michael's at 9 to get poster board. Put together my presentation board and a prop in less than an hour to rush to my Argument class. I had to invent something -- either real or imaginary -- and present it as an advertisement to sell. Be convincing, use appeals (ethos, pathos, logos) et all blah blah blah. I adlib this class every day. No prep needed, I use bullshit and it serves me well.

My invention was the Alarm Fork. It has two lights on it, a red and a green and it's used to stop obesity in America. When you take a bite, the red light goes on telling you NO EATING. You wait a while and the green light comes on telling you it's okay for another bite. Allows for slower eating and you get full before you scarf down a 10 course meal.

So I had to go on last. And unususally, I began to get anxious. I think it was because I had not been to class i na while so I was a little out of practice in ebing my usual rambunctious and obnoxious self. But no worries, because I started to pitch in for all the other presentations and becoming my usual loud and humorous self, which the class seems to enjoy every day.

Finally I go on and I have a shit eating grin on my face as I explain what the fork is for, and pass around my giant fork prop which was put together in 20 minutes and didn't look half bad. My poster board even says "Only $0.99 Because we're just sick of looking at your fat ass!" And everyone seemed to enjoy that, as well as my fat american cartoons.

I didn't think my fork was going to be a hit, but I think due to my personality and my reputation throughout the semester, everyone seemed to like it the best. I got great peer reviews! It was fun. My teacher loves me.

Then I had 4 hours to study and make a notes page for a cumulative calc final which I needed a really good grade and had no idea where to begin. I managed to get some Del taco an hour before class started and when I came back, there were study buddies. I began to realize my notes page was not half bad and ultimately I just wanted to get the test over with.

So HERE'S the best part. And I'll leave this as an inside joke for those who know Robbie and have experienced the "who's gay" joke he likes to pull. You can ask for explanation if you wanna know... but be prepared to be humiliated, like THIS GUY WAS in my calc class.

I TOTALLY pulled off the "who's gay" bit and I did it with SUCH finess that I KNOW I will be famous among this group of guys for a few months, IF NOT the rest of their humourous lives.

I walk in, and I have to squeez past the funny bunch of guys to get to my seat. I blurp out "yeah, so who's ready to fail!" in a similar tone as you would shout "VICTORY!" right? Sarcasm? Hey? So one of the funny guys I'm about to walk by goes "yeah! High five!" and puts his hand up to high five me. I pause for a MILISECOND to realize the PERFECT situation I was in and I go "Who's Gay?!" And his friedns start ROLLLLLLLIIINNNN. They were about to fall out of their fucking chairs and had to have been laughing a good 5 minutes. It was GRAND. I knew I demanded the respect of his friends the rest of their natural born lives. And this guy was SHOCKED. I mean, jaw agape, could NOT believe I just pulled that on him. I think normally he's a guy who can;t be ridiculed because he's too good and has good comebacks and just brushes things off etc, but he said he had never been so embarrassed in his life. I GOT HIM SOOOO GOOD. When his friends FINALLY caught their breath enough to speak, they go, "DUDE, We've been trying to make fun f this guy ALLLL DAYY and THIS girl walks in and two seconds fucking hands him his ass!" And then they began laughing too hard to talk for another 5 minutes. I was loved through the rest of the class period. I was so proud to have pulled that off, I think the only times Robbie has had a better one was when he got two girls to JUMP to high five him. Otherwise, I consider myself the fuckin master.

Yeah, I'm still laughing about it 4 hours later. Shut up. I was proud of myself. It was good.

yesterday - tomorrow