current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Sandy Eggo trip one
06.16.2006 - 10:57 am

Went to San Diego on Sunday. Actually, wait, let me back up. Went to the Renaissance Faire in Korona on Saturday. Took my dad with me. Bought Stevo an awesome mug, bought Robbie an awesome dagger, got myself some little knives. Saw Phil and hung out with him a lot. My dad just absolutely fell in love with him. It was great. Had a fun time. Cool cool. Tried hangin out with Stevo when I got up the hill, didn't happen.

Ok so Sunday, I went to San Diego. Fun Drive. Scary at first with all the fog. Never been in fog that bad before. Actuall I have a picture:


It was even worse than that, but I didn't get a picture of it. So then I got there around 9-something A.M. and called Robbie. Parked, went inside, he showed me his apartment. It's noice. So we hung out until he had to go to work around 11:45. Then me and Juice chilled until about 12:30 or so talking and I decided I wanted to drive up to Leucadia to check things out. Got up there in about 40 minutes. Had a burrito at my favorite Mexican place. It was tastey. Drove around town. Stopped by this yarn place that had realllllly awesome shit to tie in my hair. But it was like $25 for a [small] spool.

So then it was 2 something and I decided to make my way back down to Chula Vista. I see a sign for UC San Diego and I decide to make a pitstop to check shit out. I get there, took me like 30 minutes to find parking, but it was free, so whatever. I walk around campus, checkin things out. It was awesome. I made this big circle and it was probably around 3pm when I come around to the parking lot where my car was at. Then I see some people sitting at a table in the middle of this Eucalyptus forest and I see a trail and I'm like 'well I gotta check this shit out.' So I decided to walk this trail wherever it took me. And lo and behold, I didn't get back to my car until about 6:30pm.

It was really cool. I had a lot of fun. I even took some stupid pictures of myself because I thought it was funny:

So Robbie called me when I was near my car on the walk back and I told him where I was at and what I was doing and I asked if Juice was home so I could go back to his apartment and chill. He was, so I drove back and me and Juice had a good conversation about all kinds of stuff from human nature to politics. Robbie came home in the middle of it and they made dinner and we all hung out for a bit.

Monday... I don't remember what I did. Oh yeah I slept all day.

Tuesday me and Robbie did some errand stuff in the morning before he went to work and it was cool because I like doing stuff with him. And then I chilled at the apartment a bit. Decided to go down the street where there are a bunch of stores I like: Target, Big Lots, Michaels, Ross, Office Max, etc. I wanted to scope the place out and see if I could get a job. Target was hiring as well as Payless and some other places. I was thinking of getting applications that day but I'll probably wait until I go to SD next time. So I'm excited, I'm reallllly hoping I find a job.

Wednesday, me and Robbie went to the base to rent a car for him. It was interesting. We drive up the hill and we decided to go see Cars at Edwards. Robbie called Steve and asked if he wanted to meet us there. And we pciked up Robbie's nephews to see it too. They were reaalllly cute boys. So I dropped my car off at Marjhani's and Kelly answered the door and I found out they were fighting over the phone. So when Kelly left for work, me and Robbie left to pick up his nephews. After the movie, I had Stevo take me to Marjhani's to hang out with her while Robbie went to Blood Stands Still at the Showcase. I planned on meeting him there, but I realized Marjhani needed me. So I stayed there until about 3am. kelly came home around 10pm and he was actually in a good mood and stayed that way. And we all talked all night while we cleaned their room. It was nice. I love going over there and I hope Marjhani and Kelly work their problems.

So I got up the hill around 3am. Robbie had gotten up there around 1am and went to bed already. So I called him the next morning and he was going to go to a furniture place to get a nightstand. So he picked me up and we went. And we were there for a while. We didn't find anything. Went to Best Buy. Robbie wanted to see if he could get a TV and if Josh Diaz could give him a deal. We couldn't find Josh and Mikey called to meet up for lunch. So we went to Carl's Jr. I got THE biggest burrito ever. It was tastey. After that, we... went to Staples. Found a computer desk, a nightstand, and a chair and... something else. And it was awesome to get all that in one trip and for a good price too. So thennnn.... we went to my Grandma's to check out those couches she wants to give Robbie. She wasn't there though. So Laura called and we decided to meet Laura and Dayna at Starbucks. I was happy laura and Robbie finally met. And then Chris called and we went to Red Robin to meet him and Stevo. Annnnnd thennn... we went to Art's. Thennnn we all went to Dan's and Dan did guitar for Blood Stands Still's new album. It was really awesome to be in a sound room. I always love going to bands' recordings because I feel special. And BSS's new album sounds SOOO fucking cool. I can't wait till it's all done so I can hear it in all its majesty. And I like Art and Dan so seeing them is cool. Art is funny as hell and Dan makes me comfortable. He's got a laid back personality and he's real chill with anyone, so I like being around those guys. Around 8pm, Robbie wanted to leave. I was like uhhh wha? Because I was hoping we'd stay until Dan finished all the songs, but I forgot Robbie had to leave to get back to San Diego. So we left. He dropped me off at home. It sucked.

And today me and my dad are going to Vegas to go to Morgan's graduation party. Annnnd then I gotta call Grandma and see when she wants to go to Tejas. Annnnnd that's about it.

I have some thoughts.... I wrote down on paper as they came up. Maybe I'll write it here when I come back. Hmm le sigh.

yesterday - tomorrow