current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Morgan's Grad Party
06.18.2006 - 11:14 am

Went to Vegas Friday afternoon, got there around 8pm, and slept an hour. Then dad and I went on the strip to see some shows because we don't usually do that. So we saw the water show in front of the Bellagio. We saw the [now shitty] volcano explosion. We saw the new Treasure Island vixen show (very hott) and then we got tired and went back to the hotel to sleep.

I noticed that as we were checking in, seeing all the people gambling on the slot machines and smelling the cigarettes, and looking at this poor lady custodian as I heard her radio say "there's a toilette clogged" and looking at the desk help people, I just thought to myself, what a shitty place. Vegas fucking sucks. I always loved Vegas because when I was little, my aunt Jen lived there and she was like THE coolest person ever (before she had kids and turned into a mom) and I always loved seeing her and she always took me to see the coolest shit ever. And it was awesome, so I had all this good association. And then in one fell swoop, all that was suddenly gone and I grew up, opened my eyes and saw Vegas for what it was, a shithole. So I was kind of bummed the whole time I was there because all I wanted was to go home and get out of there (wow, that feeling is a first, me wanting to go home?) and yeah.... blah. So then Robbie called me when we were waiting for the friggin volcano and I was happy because he makes me feel so good. Annnd I miss him. I've never missed him this much, but the more we hang out, the more I want to hang out. I wonder if he's sick of me yet?

So the next day me and dad woke up around 7:30. I woke up to dad asking me about the physics of a water spickot of the Bellagio water fountain and we had a conversation about that. And then I took a shower and we got ready to go to Pat and Sue's for their pool party for Morgan's graduation. We went to Walgreen's where I got her a cute card that said on the front "Some good advice for the graduate..." and on the inside said "Make lots of money. It makes life so much easier" and we gave her $50 for a start. We went to Denny's where I wrote on the inside of the card something along the lines of "So you're finally out of the something-something-institution of brainwashing something-something" (i don't remember, but it sounded really cool) and then I said something like "And now you're entering adulthood as a young woman in a country of a self-proclaimed 'freedom' in the 21st century" yadda yadda something about being an example for the youth of a next generation, and you get the point. And then I said "so now that I filled my obligation in encouraging you to fully explore your future... ...LET'S PARTY! I got a kick out of it. I hope she liked it. I gave it to her when we were leaving, so I didn't get to see her open it or anything.

Dad and I had fun though. He actually got in the pool and swam a bunch and played with the kids. I got in the pool for a while and played with Jessica and it was a lot of fun. And then I got out and layed in the sun a while. I got some color on my arms, but the sun hated everywhere else. You can aallllmost see a tan line on my ass but that's about it, lol. Hopefully I'll get some kind of tan in San Diego. I don't want to be very dark, I just don't want to glow in the dark. Whatever. There was really awesome food there too. And Sue and Pat are just such awesome people. Morgan and Amanda still have tons of growing up to do. And it's always nice to be around Jen, Duncan and their kids. Duncan's son Travis came by too with his girlfriend and their kid Ryan. Travis is 23 and had 3 kids already, I think either by all different moms, or I thought I heard Duncan say two of them are twins. Jeez man, someone can't keep it in his pants. Yugh. >/

Annnnnnd there's always thoughts of Robbie. I just can't ever get him out of my head. He's distracting. And I hate it. But I like him too much. bleh

yesterday - tomorrow