current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

My Birthday
09.01.2006 - 9:23 am

So i"m finally sitting down to write about my birthday. It was so awesome! My friends love me!

Well it totally started the night before. Robbie couldn't wait, so at midnight he gave me a present. He gave me a $60.00 gift certificate to Barnes N Nobles. GAH! The best present ever right? And then Heather gave me a bookmark to go along with it and it has a Henry David Thoreau quote on it that totally goes along with my beliefs. It was great! I was so happy.

Then the next morning Robbie wanted to go to PT even though he had the day off because he wanted to play dodgeball. So I tried killing time in the morning by playing on the puter. Lol. There were already some comments on my space so that made me happy. And then around 8:30 I also saw in my inbox a message from Brandi. And I opened it and it was fairly long so that perked up my eyebrows. And it ended up being a very honest and open email about her past with robbie and what she thought about me. And I was very touched. It made me so happy to get that. It felt just like when me and Stephanie were first talking.

So I wrote her back, with just as much honesty and openness and she was online so she read it right away and replied that she was happy we felt the same way. Man, I knew she was awesome when we first went over and the fact that she wrote me like that meant so much to me because let's face it, I have a weird problem with the past. It's the kind of thing I wish Michelle would have done, and yet, I really just enjoy the way Michelle treats me whenever me and Robbie see her (ok twice so far). I don't know. Brandi's email made me giggly all morning and I've been thinking a lot about it these past couple days.

So then Jennifer called me around 10:30 telling me they were about an hour away and that they wanted to just meet us at the Wild Aniaml Park. So I called Rob and told him the plan. He came home around 11 and we left as soon as possible. I think we got there shortly after noon and we all went in.

We got our picture taken and then started walking around taking pictures of our own. Robbie's camera is fucking awesome. He got some really good shots. All the pictures are here in my photobucket. Well those aren't ALL of them, but the ones I chose to share online because me and Robbie took wayyy too many.

The whole day was fucking awesome. We saw the Elephant Show. I wish we would have seen some other shows and I wish we would have stayed after the sun went down, but everyone was pretty tired, so we left around 6 p.m. and headed to the apartment. Jen and Chris put there stuff inside ad we headed to Olive Garden and met up with Heather there.

Dinner was way fucking good and a whole lotta fun. Me and Heather got tons of Andes mints and I didn't know but sometime Jen went and snuck to tell the waitress it was my birthday. That WHORE! =) So I got a cake too.

Then when we got home, Robbie gave meanother present, one he got at the Park -- an Okapi stuffed animal!! Man, those are my favorite things at the park. I didn't even see him buy it that jerk! So I've been cuddling with that thing every night.... and with the Okapi. lol.

The next morning we took Jen adn Chris to one of our favorite places, Frutas. It was a good breakfast. Jen and Chris left from there, so we said our goodbyes then did random things all day.

Seriously, I had so much fun. I'm so glad Jen and Chris came down. I'm bummed Judie or Stevo couldn't make it but hopefully they'll come down next time.

Oh yeah, and the next day my package from Homestar Runner came in and I gave Robbie a present for MY birthday cuz you know how I am. So he has a Strong Bad shirt and a Trogdor beanie now. And he's happppy. He gave me the best birthday ever, so fucking awesome. That cheeseball. =)

yesterday - tomorrow