current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

The Adicts @ The Showcase
03.13.2006 - 12:05 pm

Went to the Adicts at the Showcase last night!

Laura bought my ticket and we left her house around 7:30. STUCK IN TRAFFIC for fucking ever! It took us an hour to get to the top of the pass. HORRIBLE. So after the 215/15 split, it cleared up and we drove 90mph the rest of teh way to get inside JUST as the Adicts started. YESSSSS! We did not miss ONE fucking song!!! I was uber stoked.

I LOVE SEEING THE ADICTS AT THE SHOWCASE! best place ever. It was where I saw them for the first time and it was so bitchin. I was worried too that I wouldn't enjoy myself because I was so freakin tired from the weekend. But soon as we got there I was so excited. I LOVE THE SHOWCASE! They played a great set. Monkey is the coolest. FUCK! AWESOME!

And for the encore, Laura held up their flag. I guess... fuck whose son was it? One of the band member's son said "hey since you're our biggest fan, would you hold up the flag?" and then afterward they gave her a couple of posters. It was awesome. I love that they recognize Laura every time. She truely IS their biggest fan. The Adicts are one of the coolest bands in existence. I think they are my second favorite band. They just have everything going for them. Every time Isee them, I get so overjoyed, I feel like I might cry. I think most people feel that way. This is why they are the coolest band ever. It's the most happy time for any person. The Adicts and the Aquabats. Every kid needs to see them at least once. Sucks they won't be around forever. I wonder how much longer the Adicts will want to do shows. Wouldn't that be cool if they were like 70 years old and still kickin and they put on the same circus? That's 30 years from now. That means I'll have kids and they'll almost be grown up. I'll take them to the Adicts for sure. FUUUUCK. YESSS. lol. =)

yesterday - tomorrow